Home |
Contacts |
Int. Relations |
Bookmark |

Lebanese University
Faculties Professors Students Research Libraries Photo Gallery

Latest News

Dean's Office
Rules and Regulations
Faculty Council
Faculty Album
Administrative Departments
Academic Departments
Previous Exams
Faculty of Sciences

One of the first and largest Lebanese University faculties, the Faculty of Sciences was established in 1959. In the 1970s, it was the core around which Rafik Hariri University Campus, the largest Campus of the Lebanese University, was built in Hadath. It currently has 14,442 students.

The Faculty is divided into five branches in five governorates, in addition to the sections in Akkar, Baalbeck, Bint-Jbeil, Byblos (Jbeil), Dibbiyeh and Tyre (Sour).

It adopts continuously-updated scientific programs to provide the job market with distinguished graduates. It diligently develops knowledge through learning, scientific research laboratories, research teams, and higher education programs.

The Faculty of Sciences grants the Bachelor and Master degrees in the following majors:


Mathematics -  Computer Science -  Statistics -  Physics -  Geology -  Chemistry -  Biochemistry -  Life and Earth Sciences -  Electronics.

Rafic Hariri University Campus – Hadas

Tel: 05/462225

Fax: 05/465562


Branch 1 Branch 2 Branch 3 Branch 4 Branch 5
Contact Faculties
Annual Report
LU Magazine
External Projects
Useful Links
Technical specification for equipments
Internet and IT Support
Join Us

All rights reserved © Copyright 2016 | Lebanese University