Home |
Contacts |
Int. Relations |
Bookmark |


Entrance Exams for the Academic Year 2017/2018 to the different faculties of the Lebanese University.
Support - IT 
You may download several Freeware Softwares from this section.
+ Details
2017 International Conference on Sensors, Networks, Smart and Emerging Technologies (SENSET2017)


SENSET2017 is an international conference organised by the Lebanese University, University Institute of Technology for researchers and professionals to discuss latest findings and innovations in the field of Sensors, Networks, Smart and Emerging Technologies, with a special session on “Smart Cities”. 
Date: September 12-14, 2017, Beirut, Lebanon,
Full Paper Submission Deadline: April 30, 2017 
Technically co-sponsored by IEEE Lebanon Section, IEEE Communications Society Lebanon Chapter, Computer Society Lebanon Chapter, IEEE Smart Cities Initiative, Power and Engineering Society Lebanon Chapter, Antenna and Propagation Lebanon Chapter, Lebanese Association for Scientific Research LASER, and Beirut Research for Innovation Center BRIC.
The SENSET2017 Proceedings, containing presented papers at the Conference, will be submitted for inclusion to the IEEE Xplore® Digital Library registered under IEEE Conference Record # 40809,  Authors of the best rated and presented papers will be invited for publishing in special issues of international journals.
The following Keynote Speakers:
-          Isam Shahrour, Sunrise Smart City, France
-          Yahia Antar, IEEE Distinguished Lecturer, Canada,
-          Giles Betis, Chair of IEEE Smart Cities Initiative, France
-          Bander Allaf, CEO Juffali Group, Saudi Arabia
-          Fadi Dornaika, Professor IKERBASQUE, Spain
-          Ignacio Castillo, IEEE Distinguished Visitor, Mexico
-          Omar Ramahi, IEEE Distinguished Lecturer
-        Mohamad Shaarawi : Professor, KFUPM, Saudi Arabia

SENSET2017 has opened Call for Papers for Regular Full Paper Submissions with a deadline set for April 30, 2017. We look forward to your innovative contributions in any of the following areas:

Sensors : Microwave sensors, Antennas and Propagation, Circuits and Systems, Instrumentation and Measurement, Signal and Image Processing, Optical sensors, Sensors for biomedical applications, Multiple Antenna Systems, Smart Antennas, …
Networks: Cloud computing : Services, Architecture, Management and Security, Mobile Applications, Wireless Networks, Green Mobile Networks, Network Security Issues and Protocols, Security and privacy in cellular networks, Broadband Networking & Applications, Network Performance, Analysis and Evaluation, Digital Home Networking & Applications,Cloud based infrastructure and platforms for Big Data, … 
Smart and Emerging Technologies for Smart City : Mobile Communications, Computational Intelligence : Intelligent Computer Networks and Systems, Robotics and Automation, Bioinformatics, Ultra High Speed Wireless and Optical Technologies for 5G Mobile Communications, Advanced Switching Based Systems, Wireless emergency and security systems, In-/intra-car communications, Smart Technologies in Electrical Machines and Drives, Water supply networks, Renewable Energy, Sustainable management of urban storm water, Innovative Technologies and structural health monitoring for Sustainable Infrastructures, Wireless body area networks and e-health services, Application of remote sensing and GIS in Waste management, Application of remote sensing and GIS for earthquake hazards and risk Assessment, Green and smart buildings: Water and energy efficiency, Construction and Renewable Energy Sources, Railway vehicle dynamics, Role and Challenges of Energy Storage in Future Electrical Grids, Towards future power transmission system, Data Mining, Artificial Intelligence, Smart Grid, …

Steering Committee :
Ahmad Farhat (University of Michigan Dearborn campus, USA)
Ahmed Arab (Hassiba Ben Bouali University of Chlef (02000), Algeria)
Atif Shamim (KAUST, Saudi Arabia)
Bernard Jecko (University of Limoges, France)
Ghais Elzein (INSA of Rennes, France)
Mohamad Essaaidi (ENSIAS, Morocco)
Mohamad Khalil (Lebanese University, Lebanon)
Mohammad Sharawi (King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals, Saudi Arabia)
Nazih Khaddaj Mallat (Al Ain University of Science and Technology, UAE)
Raed Shubair (Khalifa University, UAE)
Tayfun Nesimoglu (Middle East Technical University (METU-NCC), Turkey)
Siddik Yarman (Istanbul University Avcilar Campus, Turkey)
Yahia Antar (Royal Military College, Canada)
Organising Committee :
Abdelkarim Kassem (Lebanese University)
Ammar Assoum (Lebanese University)
Anis Ismail (Lebanese University)
Bachar Elhassan (Lebanese University, IEEE Lebanon Section Vice-Chair)
Bassam Daya (Lebanese University)
Fadi Hage Chehade (Lebanese University)
Hanna Farhat (Lebanese University)
Hussein Jardali (Lebanese University)
Marwan Sadek (Lebanese University)
Mohamad Husseini (BRIC)
Mohammad Rammal (Lebanese University)

Honorary Chair : Isam SHAHROUR                               
Honorary Co-Chair : Mohammad HAJJAR     
General Chair :  Sawsan SADEK 

Contact Faculties
Annual Report
LU Magazine
External Projects
Useful Links
Technical specification for equipments
Internet and IT Support
Join Us

All rights reserved © Copyright 2017 | Lebanese University